Recently Viewed

So Let Them Burn by Kamilah Cole 9780349125442

No reviews yet Write a Review
RRP: £9.99
£7.32
You save £2.67

  Delivery: We ship to over 200 countries!
  Range: Millions of books available
  Reviews: Booksplease rated "Excellent" on Trustpilot

SKU:
9780349125442
Condition:
New
Weight:
317.00 Grams
Available from Booksplease!
Availability: Usually dispatched within 5 working days

Frequently Bought Together:

Total: Inc. VAT
Total: Ex. VAT

Description

'Clever and utterly fresh. So Let Them Burn takes the fantasy genre and soars into brilliant new heights' Chloe Gong, author of These Violent Delights

'With fierce protagonists and compelling conflicts, So Let Them Burn is a YA fantasy to root for!' Namina Forna, author of The Gilded Ones trilogy

Whip-smart and immersive, this Jamaican-inspired fantasy follows a gods-blessed heroine who's forced to choose between saving her sister or protecting her homeland-perfect for fans of Iron Widow and The Priory of the Orange Tree.


Faron Vincent can channel the power of the gods. Five years ago, she used her divine magic to liberate her island from its enemies, the dragon-riding Langley Empire. But now, at seventeen, Faron is all powered up with no wars to fight. She's a legend to her people and a nuisance to her neighbours.

When she's forced to attend an international peace summit, Faron expects that she will perform tricks like a trained pet and then go home. She doesn't expect her older sister, Elara, forming an unprecedented bond with an enemy dragon-or the gods claiming the only way to break that bond is to kill her sister.

As Faron's desperation to find another solution takes her down a dark path, and Elara discovers the shocking secrets at the heart of the Langley Empire, both must make difficult choices that will shape each other's lives, as well as the fate of their world.



Book Information
ISBN 9780349125442
Author Kamilah Cole
Format Paperback
Page Count 368
Imprint ATOM
Publisher Little, Brown Book Group

Reviews

No reviews yet Write a Review

Booksplease Reviews

M - 06/03

One of the best online booksellers out there.

I always check Booksplease before looking at other online sellers because in many instances, particularly with older titles, their books are a lot cheaper. There is added postage, but when you add this to the overall cost you are still spending less than you would otherwise pay elsewhere.

M - 06/03

K - 06/03

Great all round

Easy to navigate website, my purchase was delivered really quickly, in perfect condition and at a very reasonable price. Will use this service again,

K - 06/03

R - 28/04

Had a few order with them

Had a few order with them. Arrived quickly and were as described. Price is a bargain. Will definitely use again

R - 28/04

M - 14/03

Love the £1.99 postage for whatever

Love the £1.99 postage for whatever/ however many you buy. Couldn't believe the books were brand new for the price. Quick delivery. Hard to believe it's such a good deal for buyers. pay elsewhere.

M - 14/03