Recently Viewed

New

Sisters of Shadow (Sisters of Shadow, Book 1) by Katherine Livesey

No reviews yet Write a Review
RRP: £9.99
£7.19
Booksplease saves you

  Delivery: We ship to over 200 countries!
  Range: Millions of books available
  Reviews: Booksplease rated "Excellent" on Trustpilot

SKU:
9780008467708
Weight:
157.00 Grams
Available from Booksplease!
Availability: Usually dispatched within 6 working days

Frequently Bought Together:

Total: Inc. VAT
Total: Ex. VAT

Description

Anne of Green Gables meets Diana Wynne Jones in this whimsical fantasy adventure perfect for teen readers.

I don't know who you are, or why you need me, but you hurt her again and I will make you pay...

Alice has lived in the forest on the fringes of Alder Vale ever since her parents abandoned her. Alone, exiled, and feared by all. All except Lily.

Nature has always been Lily's tonic, and she never feels more alive than when she's amidst the trees. It was Alice who first called them the sisters of shadow, Lily the sunshine to her moonlight, for neither can exist without the other.

But something is stirring beyond the mountains. Whispers of spectres stalking the moors, women of unfathomable power luring children into a cult that has haunted local lore for a generation.

When Alice disappears, Lily knows she must rescue her or risk losing her forever.

Because the rumours were true all along...

Exile.

Monster.

Witch.

Here's what readers are saying:

'Hot freaking damn guys. Sisters of Shadow was so good! Beyond addicting. I honestly couldn't put the book down until I reached the very last page' Alaina, NetGalley

'Full of raw, dripping magic... characters that are complex, something that I would expect to come from V E Schwab... I cannot get it out of my head. I need more, MORE, from Livesey' Dalton, NetGalley

'I was hooked from the beginning' Lara, NetGalley

'This was a gripping read, full of love, friendship, working together to overcome fears and the battle of good vs evil... should definitely be added to your TBR' Ronni, NetGalley

'I thoroughly enjoyed this book. The world the author created was brilliant and so immersive' Amy, NetGalley

'I suspect this book will have a certain Tik-Tok generation appeal... A gentle, whimsical fantasy story of best friends, first love and witches!' Rebecca, NetGalley

'The young adults in this book are so fierce and full of action' Kelly, NetGalley

'This book didn't disappoint' Natalia, NetGalley



An unforgettable teen fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone



About the Author

Katherine Livesey is a Young Adult Fantasy author living in the historic Northumberland countryside. She was born and raised in the wilds of Lancashire and spent much of her childhood running ragged across the moors or lost in a sea of books.

To find out more about Katherine, follow her on Instagram (@katherine.livesey) or head to her website: katherinelivesey.co.uk



Reviews

'Hot freaking damn guys. Sisters of Shadow was so good! Beyond addicting. I honestly couldn't put the book down until I reached the very last page' Alaina, NetGalley

'Full of raw, dripping magic... characters that are complex, something that I would expect to come from V E Schwab... I cannot get it out of my head. I need more, MORE, from Livesey' Dalton, NetGalley

'I was hooked from the beginning' Lara, NetGalley

'This was a gripping read, full of love, friendship, working together to overcome fears and the battle of good vs evil... should definitely be added to your TBR' Ronni, NetGalley

'I thoroughly enjoyed this book. The world the author created was brilliant and so immersive' Amy, NetGalley

'I suspect this book will have a certain Tik-Tok generation appeal... A gentle, whimsical fantasy story of best friends, first love and witches!' Rebecca, NetGalley

'The young adults in this book are so fierce and full of action' Kelly, NetGalley

'This book didn't disappoint' Natalia, NetGalley





Book Information
ISBN 9780008467708
Author Katherine Livesey
Format Paperback
Page Count 368
Imprint One More Chapter
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Weight(grams) 240g
Dimensions(mm) 198mm * 129mm * 22mm

Reviews

No reviews yet Write a Review

Booksplease  Reviews


M - 06/03

One of the best online booksellers out there.

I always check Booksplease before looking at other online sellers because in many instances, particularly with older titles, their books are a lot cheaper. There is added postage, but when you add this to the overall cost you are still spending less than you would otherwise pay elsewhere.

M - 06/03

K - 06/03

Great all round

Easy to navigate website, my purchase was delivered really quickly, in perfect condition and at a very reasonable price. Will use this service again,

K - 06/03

R - 28/04

Had a few order with them

Had a few order with them. Arrived quickly and were as described. Price is a bargain. Will definitely use again

R - 28/04

M - 14/03

Love the £1.99 postage for whatever

Love the £1.99 postage for whatever/ however many you buy. Couldn't believe the books were brand new for the price. Quick delivery. Hard to believe it's such a good deal for buyers. pay elsewhere.

M - 14/03